Economics, Finance and Accounting Department


John Michael Angelo Z. Lopo, CPA, RCA, MBA

Economics, Finance and Accounting

Master in Business Administration

John Michael Angelo Z. Lopo, a Certified Public Accountant and Registered Cost Accountant – Australia with Master’s in Business Administration, has executive vast experience in Auditing, Accounting, Financial Management and Financial Statement Analysis for a decade. He earned his master’s degree in Business Administration at Ateneo de Manila University Graduate School of Business (AGSB) and Regis University. He attended Strategic Disaster Risk Management and Leadership Program (SDRMLP) at Asian Institute of Management (AIM) and Induction to Collaborative Teaching through COIL Model at Universidad La Salle – Mexico City. He finished his Bachelor of Science in Accountancy at Ateneo de Naga University.

Jman is the Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Executive Director of Strived Executive Asia, Strived Consultancy Group, Strived Accounting Services and Advance Review Solution OPC. He is also Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of Makarius Smart Innovations Inc. He is a former Comptroller and Financial Planning and Analysis Manager / Country Finance Lead of JA Farms Asia Pacific Inc. and Santa Fe Moving and Relocation Services, respectively. He brings in 13 years of experience in the food and beverage industry as a Senior Finance Analyst of San Miguel Brewery Inc. and San Miguel Purefoods Inc., both a subsidiary of San Miguel Corporation. Also, he is a Book Reviewer of University Press of First Asia and Diwa Publishing and worked previously at Allied Banking Corporation as Internal Auditor.

Aside from his corporate work, he is also a part-time accounting professor of numerous top schools such as Ateneo de Manila University – John Gokongwei School of Management (JGSOM), Ateneo Graduate School of Business (AGSB), De La Salle University-Manila (DLSU), University of Asia and Pacific (UA&P), University of Perpetual Help-Jonelta and San Beda College-Alabang.



Back To:

Faculty Members